View Product Reviews


226307 - MPx Polished Front Strut Bar, 2013-16 Dart 2.0L / 2.4L


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2020-06-21 17:42:30
Improved acceleration and steering
Posted By: JONATHAN MANLEY
Location: Louisville, CO United States
Comments:
I can't recommend this product enough. Fairly simple install. Did it by myself in about an hour. Immediately noticed improved acceleration in first gear from a stop, and significant handling improvement. I have a lot a very sharp right turns and tight S-curved roads where I live, and now I can take them like a champ without riding the brakes.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2020-05-13 16:27:53
very satisfied
Posted By: Charlie Ladd
Location: Chelsea, VT United States
Comments:
great piece

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2020-05-05 11:33:20
Worth every penny
Posted By: Al
Location: fremont, MI United States
Comments:
Helps with sharp corners and feels stiffer! Not to hard to install!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2019-11-26 14:21:18
Five Stars
Posted By: John Nuss
Location: FARMINGTON HLS, MI United States
Comments:
I installed the MPx Polished Front Strut Bar, 2013-16 Dart 2.0L / 2.4L, on my 2015 Chrysler C AWD. The bar fits perfectly. Both the Dart and 2nd generation (UF) 200 are built on adaptations of the Alfa Romeo Giulietta platform. Apparently the strut tower design and dimensions are all virtually identical, as the bar fits perfectly on the 200. I am 100% satisfied with the product. It improves steering turn-in and precision significantly. I have actually been surprised at how noticeable the improvement in transient handling is. It makes what was a so-so handling car much more enjoyable to drive. The appearance and construction of the bar and mounts are top shelf too. Overall, it is probably the best mod value I have encountered over many, many years. If handling and "fun-to-drive" are important to you this product is a "no-brainer".

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2019-11-20 16:02:49
Fits 2nd gen Chrysler 200
Posted By: Jeff S Tremethick
Location: Rockford, IL United States
Comments:
Fit perfectly, bolts are soft crap steel that hold the strut bar brackets to the strut tower. had to get grade 8 bolts washers and nyloc nuts. As for the strut bar it's built sturdy.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2019-08-14 12:56:44
Coo
Posted By: Joshua McNett
Location: Adrian, MI United States
Comments:
Easy to install

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2019-04-06 13:53:41
Works great
Posted By: Daniel Raines
Location: Jonesboro , AR United States
Comments:
Looks great makes turning a lot better looks Awsome.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2019-03-14 20:40:17
strut bar
Posted By: james e hoffman
Location: nampa, ID United States
Comments:
easy 2 install ..just remember remove all stuff from top of strut and glue its easy 2 use a flat head screw driver works way better ..only prob i had was the spring on the inside 1 but a little wiggle on the socket it went n fine ...after install i can feel a difference much tighter in the corning ...ttyl james

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
    Date Posted: 2018-11-22 12:25:44
2015 Chrysler 200
Posted By: Nick
Location: Stewartville, MN United States
Comments:
I am constantly looking for upgrades to the 2015 Chrysler 200, since the Dodge Dart frame and engine and transmission are the same I gave the product a try and it fit perfectly.